DRAFT

VIRGINIA BOARD OF NURSING VIRGINIA BOARD OF MEDICINE

TITLE OF REGULATIONS: 18 VAC 90-30-10 et seq.

REGULATIONS GOVERNING THE LICENSURE OF NURSE PRACTITIONERS

STATUTORY AUTHORITY: §§ 54.1-2957

OF THE CODE OF VIRGINIA

Effective:

18 VAC 90-30-50. Fees.

Fees required in connection with the licensure of nurse practitioners are:

1.	Application	\$ 50 <u>85</u>
2.	Biennial licensure renewal	\$ 30 <u>50</u>
3.	Reinstatement of licensure	\$ 25 <u>95</u>
4.	Verification of licensure to another jurisdiction	\$25
5.	Duplicate license	\$ 10 5
6.	Return check charge	\$ 15 <u>25</u>
7.	Replacement wall certificate	\$15
8.	Late fee	\$20
<u>9.</u>	Reinstatement after suspension or revocation	\$125

18 VAC 90-30-110. Reinstatement of license.

A. A licensed nurse practitioner whose license has lapsed may be reinstated within one renewal period by payment of the current renewal fee and the late fee.

- A <u>B</u>. An applicant for reinstatement of lapsed license <u>A licensed nurse practitioner whose license has lapsed for</u> more than one renewal period shall shall:
 - 1. File the required application and <u>reinstatement</u> fee;
 - 2. Be currently licensed as a registered nurse in Virginia; and
 - 3. Provide evidence of current professional certification or, if applicable, licensure or certification in another jurisdiction.
- B C. An applicant for reinstatement of license following suspension or revocation <u>A licensed nurse practitioner</u> whose license has been suspended or revoked and who is seeking reinstatement by the board shall:
 - 1. Petition for File a reinstatement application and pay the fee for reinstatement after suspension or revocation;
 - 2. Present evidence that he is currently licensed as a registered nurse in Virginia; and
 - 3. Present evidence that he is competent to resume practice as a licensed nurse practitioner in Virginia.
- <u>D.</u> The committee shall act on the petition pursuant to the Administrative Process Act, § 9-6.14:1 et seq. of the Code of Virginia.